Archive 27/02/2024.

Systems understanding of 0x

cinjon.resnick

Hi all! I am new to this community and have been wardley mapping off and on for a couple years now to help with understanding. This is my first time publicizing one of them and I would very much appreciate feedback.

It’s in this link - Systems: 0x - about two pages down under “How does this value chain evolve?” The topic is Order Flow in Web3 (crypto) and came about as we were trying to understand 0x. I don’t think you have to read the whole doc (although feel free to) to understand what’s going on.

In case it’s helpful, here’s the clone link - OnlineWardleyMaps - Draw Wardley Maps in seconds using this free online tool .

chris.daniel

Hey @cinjon.resnick,

what kind of feedback would be most useful for you?

cinjon.resnick

Hi @chris.daniel, thanks for the Q.
The most helpful feedback would be along the following lines:

1. How do you view this Wardley Map? Is it too complicated? Not clear enough? How would you do it better in order to grok what’s going on in the space?
  2. Are there observations / insights outside of what I listed (repeated below) that you glean from this map?

Observations from the map, reproduced from the website above:

1. Many of the aggregation functions have pushed to the right. These include TradeRouting, Relayer, and both Price and Quote aggregation. This has made it much easier to build everything else in the space, like the professional view or white-labeled SwapUIs.

2. Both Options Trading and NFT Trading are being custom built and are not yet products, but they will surely progress to that state given the large demand. That space will become product rentals just like the SwapUIs, resulting in OptionsTrading and NFTTrading white labels. Over time, these likely will unite as a single rentable product offering all three. It may even be called “Matcha”.